calpaster.blogg.se

How to bootloader install on atmel dragon board
How to bootloader install on atmel dragon board







how to bootloader install on atmel dragon board how to bootloader install on atmel dragon board
  1. #How to bootloader install on atmel dragon board pro#
  2. #How to bootloader install on atmel dragon board download#
  3. #How to bootloader install on atmel dragon board windows#

The new drives 2nd partiton is unallocated.

#How to bootloader install on atmel dragon board pro#

On the new drive, I installed xp pro on the first partition, using an xp boot disk. It came with no vista installation disks. It’s a year and a half old, and came with vista basic originally installed. I’ve activated it twice in three days and I’m certain MS will be after me for a phone call if I continue reinstalling the software.

#How to bootloader install on atmel dragon board windows#

When I added the files as instructed per this website, and then selected the XP os from the bootloader screen I would get a very brief “loading windows from drive C:” message and then the screen stayed black and would never load any os. I had tryed using Easybcd in the Vista installation but when I selected the XP os from the bootloader screen on startup I would get a “/ntldr missing” message. What I’d like to know is if I install the Easybcd’s bootloader in XP will I set the the vista drive as “C” or do I follow the instructions above to add the vista boot folder to my XP installation?Īlso, more importantly, if I use XP to install the bootloader will it automatically recognize the vista install on drive C or will I have to reinstall vista again? I have installed WinXP on a separate partition (drive D). I have a new laptop that came with vista preinstalled (drive C). This entry was tagged with bcd, bootloader, easybcd, guides, vista, windows, xp by NeoSmart Technologies. Once it’s done, you’ll have a (non-working) entry to boot into Windows Vista – delete it from the “Add/Remove Entries” screen and instead add a new entry for Windows XP.ĥ easy steps (never mind the numbering), and you’ll have the Vista bootloader up and running in no time.Let EasyBCD “repair” your bootloader and wait for it to finish.When asked for the boot drive letter, give the letter of the drive with boot.ini and ntldr (most likely C:\). When prompted for the letter of a Vista drive, give it the same drive letter as your XP partition – the one you copied those files to earlier.When you first start it, it’ll tell you what you already know: the Vista bootloader isn’t installed! It’ll ask if you want to repair it – (obviously) click yes.

#How to bootloader install on atmel dragon board download#

Download and install the latest version of EasyBCD.you should now have a C:\Windows\Boot\ folder on your XP machine, too). Extract those zipped files to the same location on your XP machine.Go to a Vista machine and zip-up the C:\Windows\Boot\ folder.Kapish? Second, the answer: Of course you can. The only legal way to get these is by already having Windows Vista legally installed on another machine and grabbing the files from there. That’s the hype that drove us to create EasyBCD, and that’s the same hype that’s been driving people to ask all around the web: “Is it possible to install the new Windows Vista bootloader on a non-Vista machine? Can I get XP to use the new Vista bootloader? How can I install the Vista bootloader on my XP-only machine?”įirst, a disclaimer: In order to use the Vista bootloader, you’ll need some licensed Vista files. Ever since Windows Vista came out, a lot of hype has been going around the new bootloader.









How to bootloader install on atmel dragon board